56th Annual Dinsmore Composite School Curling Bonspiel


The 56th annual Dinsmore Composite School High School Curling Bonspiel took place this past weekend Friday, Feb. 2 and Saturday, Feb. 3rd.  
Nine teams competed during the Two-day bonspiel. The students showed great sportsmanship throughout the competition.  
The Winning team in the 'A' event consisted of skip Josh McPhail, 3rd Mason Marchuk, 2nd Tristen Flath and lead Megan Reiber.  
The winning team in the 'B' event consisted of skip Jordyn Mann, 3rd Logan Marchuk, 2nd Taylor Ahrends-Burton, and lead Courtney Norris.
The winning team in the 'C' event consisted of skip Shae Simonson, 3rd Troy Banks, 2nd Spencer Flath and lead Brooklyn Hilderman.
Thank you to everyone who made this bonspiel the success it was.  The rink crew, concession workers, SCC, prize sponsors, the Dinsmore Memorial arena board, as well as the staff and students of DCS.  What a great weekend.

Latest articles

Share on