57th Annual DCS Curling Bonspiel

Lance Morrison


(Ryan Kako-3rd, Megan Reiber-2nd, Cheyenne Christiansen-Lead, Shae Simonson-Skip)

The Annual Dinsmore Composite School High School curling bonspiel was held on Friday, Feb. 1st and Saturday, Feb. 2nd.  41 DCS Grade 7-12 students played on 10 teams. The students showed great enthusiasm as they dressed up for their games using the theme of "The Country Life".   The students were amazing ambassadors for the sport and the community.  

The awards ceremony for the 2019 annual high school bonspiel will be held on Monday, Feb. 4th. Congratulations to all of the teams!!

A winners - Shae Simonson, Ryan Kako, Cheyenne Christiansen, and Megan Rieber
B winners - Damon Kako, Abigail Friesen, Casey Green, and Dakota Ahrends-Ritchie
C winners - Josh McPhail, Mason Meyers-Marchuk, Hayley Christiansen, and Tianna Hansen
D winners - Mackenzie Jones, Hailley Mann, Amiyah Jones, and Pia Sol

Thank you to everyone who made this year's DCS high school bonspiel another tremendous success!!  Congratulations to all the students who played so well as they entertained all the fans. Thank you to the rink maintenance workers for taking care of the ice. Thank you to the DCS staff for supervising. Thank you to those who worked in the rink kitchen.  Thank you to our SRC Sports Reps for gathering the prizes and Mrs. Rychlo for preparing the sponsor board. And another thank you to all the sponsors who donated prizes.   Thank you to our SCC for donating brownies and hot chocolate for the event.  What a great weekend!! Go Wildcats!! More pictures to come after our trophy presentation on Monday.

Latest articles

Share on